Clubs

Clubs

Clubs are the foundation of The BDA. There are many clubs all round the country, to find your nearest you can use our Club Finder.

Your nearest club may be a very serious racing club, or it may be a very social club but chances are that it will be a mixture of the two. Dragon boats clubs tend to be very social, the very nature of Dragon Boat racing means that you typically need at least 20 people to make a racing crew happen, you cannot do it on your own.

In a club you will need qualified helms & coaches. The BDA has created and maintains a Modular Coaching Scheme which allows individuals to develop their own Dragon Boat Racing related skills at their own pace, all the way from a Basic Helm up to Coach Level 4 operating at the highest international level of the sport.

The BDA has also created and maintains a number of policies that will make running and managing a club easier, while maintaining compliance with the BDA's Insurance terms & conditions.

You can find club related forms & policy documents in the Club Documents section.

Currently registered clubs are listed below, to find your nearest use the Club Finder

Club Name Location Website Contact Email
Amathus DBC  Liverpool www.amathusdbc.org  
Bristol Empire Dragons Bristol www.bristolempiredragons.com info@bristolempiredragons.com
Cambridgeshire Royals Eynesbury www.cambridgeshireroyals.co.uk info@cambridgeshireroyals.co.uk 
Crusaders DBC  Liverpool crusadersdragonboatclub.co.uk   
Dragon Boats on Loch Ken  Castle Douglas  www.dragonboatsonlochken.co.uk  
Exe-Calibre Dragon Boat Club  Exeter www.execalibre.co.uk membership@execalibre.co.uk
Henley Dragons  Henley www.henleydragons.com  
Hurricanes DBC  Wraysbury www.hurricanes-dbc.com  
Kingston Royals  Teddington  www.kingstonroyals.com kingston.royalsdbc@gmail.com
Notts Anaconda Nottingham  www.nottsanaconda.co.uk info@nottsanaconda.co.uk
Pershore Phoenix DBC  Pershore  www.pershorephoenix.com phoenixdragonboatclub@hotmail.co.uk
Pink Champagne  Bournemouth www.pinkchampagne.org.uk  
Preston Dragons  Preston  www.prestondragons.org info@prestondragons.org
Purple Warriors  No Home Base www.purplewarriors.org hello@purplewarriors.org
Raging Dragons  London www.ragingdragons.co.uk  
St Neots DBT  St Neots www.stneotsdbt.co.uk  
Secklow Hundred  Milton Keynes  www.secklow.com dan@secklow.com
Soaring Dragons Loughborough  Loughborough  www.soaringdragons.co.uk info@soaringdragons.co.uk
Tees Valley Dragons  Stockton on Tees  www.powerhousedragons.co.uk info@powerhousedragons.co.uk
Thames Dragon Boat Club  London  www.thamesdragons.com info@thamesdragons.com
Typhoon Dragon Boat Club  London  www.typhoon-dbc.com info@typhoon-dbc.com
Windy Pandas Dragon Boat Club London  www.windypandas.co.uk windypandasdb@gmail.com
Worcester Dragon Boat Racing Club Worcester  www.worcester-dragons.org.uk info@worcester-dragons.org.uk
Wraysbury Dragons Egham wraysburyskiffandpuntingclub.com  wspc@hotmail.co.uk