BDA Exec Committee Changes

Saturday 24 March

At the recent BDA AGM which was held on 24th March at the Severn Campus of the Worcester University in Worcester, the following changes to the BDA Executive Committee were confirmed.

Dave Bangs & Ian Bowers were re-elected to serve on the Executive Committee for 2 years.

Chris Bailey of Kingston Royals & Tim Smith from Thames were elected to serve on the BDA Executive Committee for 2 years.

There was also a recent vacancy for the Vice Chairman role on the Executive Committee following the resignation of Mick Clarke though it was too late for this to be on the voting paper. There was also a current vacancy for a Chairman as no nominations had been received prior to the AGM. Mike Haslam had been acting chairman for the past year.

Following some discussion it was proposed that Neil Pickles & Andy Menzies would stand for Chairman & Vice Chairman respectively and this was voted on by the AGM and was unanimously agreed.

Full minutes of the AGM will be published in due course.