Trophies Awarded

Trophies Awarded

The BDA runs the BDA National League and the BDA National Championships. For more information on these competitions please refer to the Racing section of the website.

Clubs that compete in the two competions have the chance to compete for a number of different Trophies over these two Competitions each year. 

The Trophies are awarded at the end of the National Championships and cover the National Championships, The National League (including the Racing Leagues and the Club Leagues) as well as trophies presented for other achievements.

Not all trophies are awarded each year, and new trophies have been introduced over the years as well. The trophies and the clubs that they were awarded to in 2019 are here.

The table below shows the list of potential trophies and what they are for. Click on each Trophy name to see the clubs that have won each trophy over the years (coming soon)



Presented by

Brief Description

Founding Presidents Trophy National Championships Oliver Jesty Cock MBE Nationals Open Overall Winner
Colenorton Trophy National Championships Colenorton Dragon Boat Club Nationals Overall Winner
Treasurer's Trophy National Championships David A. Cogswell Nationals Womens Overall winner
John Cork Trophy National Championships John Cork Nationals Junior Overall Winner
Doug Hankers Trophy National Championships Martin Windsor, In memory of Doug Hankers Nationals Mixed Overall Winner
Hong Kong Tourist Association Trophy National Championships Hong Kong Tourist Association Nationals 500m Open Winner
Thames Valley Trophy National Championships Thames Valley Dragon Boat Association Nationals 200m Nationals Winner
The Wraysbury Trophy National Championships Wraysbury Dragons Nationals Senior Overall Winner
National Finals Senior Class National Championships   Nationals 2000m Winner
Secretarys's Trophy National Championships David A. Cogswell Nationals Open Plate Competition Winners
Singapore Trophy National Championships Michael J. Haslam Nationals Open Bowl Competition Winners
National Finals Scratch Class  National Championships   Nationals Scratch Class Winners
National Finals Breast Cancer Survivors Class National Championships   Nationals Breast Cancer Survivors Class Winners
Under 18s Challenge Trophy Racing League Sue Menzies Junior League Winners
National League Women's Class Racing League   Womens League Winners
Bryan Hartley Memorial Trophy Racing League   Mixed League Winners
Tony Bushell Memorial Trophy Racing League   Open League Winners
Premier 200m Trophy Racing League   Winners of the 200m Premier Division
Standard 200m Trophy Racing League   Winners of the 200m Standard Division
Hartlepool Trophy Club League Hartlepool Powermen Premier League Winners
Texaco Trophy Club League Texaco Dragon Boat Club Standard League Winners
Andy Trotman Trophy General Andy Trotman Most Improved Club
James Anderson Trophy General James Anderson BDA Team with the most GB Paddlers